« fairytale | Main | magazine b »

March 30, 2012


taken from the album, "valtari". released may 28th.

By Julio Saavedra (@ merobolosdiscos)

To get supplies, heat mate search company, to get under 3 wool blankets and winter, just started the 6 coldest months of the year, the calendar does not say it, the clouds and I, says Sigur Ros , the face friendly and autumn of post rock, the next May 28 launch to the world his new album will be titled " Valtari "and will contain only 8 tracks.

According to information collected by the network, the new work of Icelanders, comes with a greater tendency to atmospheres, minimalism, the oneiric and electronics, forgetting the distortions and crescendo. An example of this is the release of Ekki Mukk (No Seagull), a song that is disclosed through a contemplative hypnotic video plane where a Caleuche Nordic calm waters floats a film due and a montage of red stars. The track listing is as follows:

- "Eg Anda" (Breath)
- "Ekki Mukk" (without Seagull)
- "Varu" (Caution)
- "Rembihnutur"
- "Daualogn" (Death of calm)
- "Vareldur"
- "Valtari" (Roller)
- "Fjogur Piano" (Four Pianos)

Posted by administrator at March 30, 2012 12:40 AM


Post a comment

Thanks for signing in, . Now you can comment. (sign out)

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

Remember me?